Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
To be continued ... On the West side of Atlantic
To be continued ... On the West side of Atlantic
Publicité
To be continued ... On the West side of Atlantic
22 novembre 2008

J-1 Nervous ? gnnnn

Here, my Xtra credit english project about the Scarlet Letter =D

I'm happy because it is so cutteee, It may be difficult for french people because it is in old english and I had such a hard time understanding it !
The story is about a Woman Hester Prynne who is leaving in Boston in its puritan years.
She is married to a guy who is still living in Europe, 2 years after Hester Prynne is pregnant and has to go in Jail for adultery and wear the Letter A on her breast for the rest of her Life, Instead of die, the usual punishment for adultery.
During the book, you try to discover who is the baby's father and see how the three characters try to escape from the puritan's rules, trying to go back to Europe.
This book is very very sad ! This is amazing and I hate that because the two major lecture we had, in each one of them I fell in Love with a character and each time this is the one who die at the end.
Anyways I hope you'll enjoy my project ! especially my teacher =D

masks2

Visual art project, table 1 =D
with our masks

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Hey la grosse<br /> Tu me presente le mec tt a droite :p
D
J'ai rien compris de ton 'English project'. C'est bien foutu, la musique est belle et bien choisie. Je me pose une question : Tout ce qui est écrit cela vient de toi ou il y a des extraits de la lettre de Scarlet ???? Bisous.<br /> PS : Ils m'ont l'air bien bon les sandwichs au poulet de ta nouvelle maman... ;-)
Y
You English prject is so good.<br /> I know that the teacher there is really great.<br /> I like them,too.
Y
My dear PRS <br /> I'm so sorry, I know I promised you to write you a letter, but I'm so busy with work because of the "classe prépa"... I hope you forgive me. I don't want to tell you this without making you sure you REALLY will receive this letter. I've just finished the week of "concours blancs", I will have to do a lot of homework the next week but then I will probably have the time to do it. I always think of you. I love you so much, I miss you.<br /> Lots of pumpking kisses for you!<br /> Your faithful PRS.
J
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/northamerica/canada/3498766/Facebook-Kick-a-Ginger-campaign-prompts-attacks-on-redheads.htmlFacebook "'Kick a Ginger' campaign prompts attacks on redheads"<br /> <br /> Ginger kids are getting kicked in Canada and who do they send to our rescue? The freaking Canadian mounted police...<br /> <br /> Yeah, The Scarlet Letter sucks. Well, at least I thought it did. :P<br /> Look at the bright side, at least you aren't a ginger.
Publicité